Rafael Nadal wins Wimbledon 2010 Men’s Singles Title

Rafael Nadal wins 2010 Wimbledon Mens TitleRafael Nadal wins Wimbledon 2010 Men’s Singles Title

No. 2 seed Nadal beat No. 12 seed Czech Tomas Berdych in straight sets 6-3, 7-5, 6-4 Sunday to capture 2010 Wimbledon Men’s Singles title and to reinforce his current status as the No. 1 player in the game.

Spain’s Rafael Rafael Nadal won his eighth Grand Slam title and a second at Wimbledon.

Nadal broke four times and never lost serve in 15 service games.

It’s the second time he has won the French Open and Wimbledon back-to-back. He is now 5-0 in his last Grand Slam finals.

The world number one became the first Spanish man to win two titles at the All England Club.

With eight Grand Slam titles, Nadal joins a list of greats that includes Andre Agassi, Jimmy Connors, Ivan Lendl, Fred Perry and Ken Rosewall. He also has five French Open championships and one Australian Open title.

(Photo credit ADRIAN DENNIS/AFP/Getty Images)

Leave a Reply