2010 MLB Postseason/Playoff Schedule & Results

October 8th, 2010 Posted by Admin under Baseball with No Comments »

MLB Postseason 2010 Schedule2010 MLB Postseason/Playoff Schedule & Results

After the long grind of a 162 games, the 2010 MLB Regular Season is now over. Postseason or Playoff Season is here and only eight (8) baseball teams are left standing as the first round of the playoffs is underway which started Wednesday. Found below is the official schedule for 2010 MLB Postseason Schedule and results will also be posted below.

The 2010 Major League Baseball has some surprises in the postseason. The Texas Rangers, San Francisco Giants and Cincinnati Reds all won a Division, while the Boston Red Sox and St. Louis Cardinals missed the Playoffs. Also, the Braves, Rays, Phillies, Yankees and Twins are back in the post season.

2010 MLB WORLD SERIES BASEBALL Schedule

LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES

Each series is a best-of-seven. (* = if necessary)

DATE GAME TIME
Fri., Oct. 15 ALCS Game 1: NY Yankees 6, Texas 5
Sat., Oct. 16 ALCS Game 2: NY Yankees 2, Texas 7
(Series tied 1-1)
NLCS Game 1: San Francisco 4, Philadelphia 3
(SF Giants lead series 1-0)
Sun., Oct. 17 NLCS Game 2: San Francisco 1, Philadelphia 6
(Series tied 1-1)
Mon., Oct. 18 ALCS Game 3: Texas 8, NY Yankees 0
(Rangers lead series 2-1)
Tues., Oct. 19 NLCS Game 3: Philadelphia 0, San Francisco 3
(SF Giants lead series 2-1)
ALCS Game 4: Texas 10, NY Yankees 3
(Rangers lead series 3-1)
Wed., Oct. 20 ALCS Game 5: Texas 2, NY Yankees 7
(Rangers lead series 3-2)
NLCS Game 4: Philadelphia 5, San Francisco 6
(SF Giants lead series 3-1)
Thurs., Oct. 21 NLCS Game 5: Philadelphia 4, San Francisco 2
(SF Giants lead series 3-2)
Fri., Oct. 22 ALCS Game 6: NY Yankees 1, Texas Rangers 6
(Texas Rangers win series 4-2)
Sat., Oct. 23 NLCS Game 6: San Francisco 3, Philadelphia 2
(San Francisco Giants win series 4-2)
*ALCS Game 7: NY Yankees at Tampa Bay/Texas
Sun., Oct. 24 *NLCS Game 7: San Francisco at Philadelphia

2010 MLB WORLD SERIES BASEBALL Schedule

DIVISION SERIES

Each series is a best-of-five. (* = if necessary)

DATE GAME TIME (all ET)
Wed., Oct. 6 ALDS Game 1: Texas 5, Tampa Bay 1
NLDS Game 1: Philadelphia 4, Cincinnati 0
ALDS Game 1: NY Yankees 6, Minnesota 4
Thur., Oct. 7 ALDS Game 2: Texas 6, Tampa Bay 0
(Rangers lead series, 2-0)
ALDS Game 2: NY Yankees 5, Minnesota 2
(NY Yankees lead series, 2-0)
NLDS Game 1: San Francisco 1, Atlanta 0
(Giants lead series, 1-0)
Fri., Oct. 8 NLDS Game 2: Philadelphia 7, Cincinnati 4
(Phillies lead series, 2-0)
NLDS Game 2: Atlanta 5, San Francisco 4
(Series tied, 1-1)
Sat., Oct. 9 ALDS Game 3: Tampa Bay 6, Texas 3
(Rangers lead series, 2-1)
ALDS Game 3: Minnesota 1, NY Yankees 6
(NY Yankees wins series 3-0)
Sun., Oct. 10 ALDS Game 4: Tampa Bay 5, Texas 2
(Series at 2-2)
NLDS Game 3: San Francisco 3, Atlanta 2
(Giants lead series 2-1)
NLDS Game 3: Philadelphia 2, Cincinnati 0
(Phillies win series 3-0)
*ALDS Game 4: Minnesota at NY Yankees
Mon., Oct. 11 *NLDS Game 4: Philadelphia at Cincinnati
NLDS Game 4: San Francisco 3, Atlanta 2
(Giants win series 3-1)
Tues., Oct. 12 *ALDS Game 5: Texas 5, Tampa Bay 1
(Rangers win series 3-2)
*ALDS Game 5: NY Yankees at Minnesota
Wed., Oct. 13 *NLDS Game 5: Cincinnati at Philadelphia
*NLDS Game 5: Atlanta at San Francisco

 

Source: ESPN.com


Leave a Comment